Category Archives: Election Results

General Elections 2013Click for Results

Elections give the power to the people and enable them to choose their leaders who make decisions on their behalf. Elections are the symbol of democracy in Pakistan. The people of Pakistan use their right of vote to elect a bicameral legislature, the Parliament. There are upper and lower houses of Parliament of Pakistan namely, Senate and National Assembly. Prime Minister of the country is elected by the National Assembly members, whereas the Head of the State, the President is elected by the Electoral College comprising of both Parliament Houses and four Provincial Assemblies. There are more than five thousand elected local governments operating in the country.

Elections in Pakistan are held under the supervision of Chief Election Commissioner of ECP. In a broad overview, there are three levels of elections in Pakistan namely the Parliamentary Elections (Senate & Assemblies Elections), Presidential Elections, Local Government Elections.

This page gives you a deep insight about the Election history and present of Pakistan. You can access the details of General Elections of 2002, 2008, 2013 & 2018. The latest updates of local body elections of Sind, Punjab, Baluchistan, and KPK. The top six political parties are listed on this page. For your interest, we have arranged a database of Political videos, political images, political articles, and latest Pakistan Election News. Catch the latest updates of General elections 2018 as they happen in each province.

According to Election commission of Pakistan 145 Political parties received their election symbols. Below are the names of Major Political parties of Pakistan with their election symbols for General Elections 2013.

General Elections 2013Click for Results

Political Parties Election Symbol
Pakistan Peoples Party Arrow
Pakistan Muslim League ( N) Tiger
Pakistan Muslim League ( Q.A ) Bicycle
Muthida Qoumi Movement Kite
Awami National Party Lantern
Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (F) Book
Pakistan Muslim League ( Functional ) Flower
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Bat
Jama’at-e-Islami Scale
Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan ( Noorani ) Key
All Pakistan Muslim League Eagle
Balochistan National Party (Awami) Camel
National Peoples Party Tractor
Qaumi Watan Party Lamp
Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) Mukka
Jamhoori Wattan Party Wheel
Pakhtun-khwa Milli Awami Party Tree
Pakistan Saraiki Party Takhti
Pakistan Democratic Party Umbrella
Pakistan Sunni Tehreek Table Lamp
Awami Muslim League Inkpot with Pen
National Party Aari
Mohajar Qaumi Movement Pakistan Candle
Balochistan National Movement Axe
Balochistan National Democratic Party
Hazara Qaumi Mahaz
Tehrik-e-Istiqlal Pakistan
MustaqbIl Pakistan Tap
Hazara Democratic Party Crescent
Christion Progressive Party Sun
Pakistan Muslim League ( Hum Khiyal) Leaf
Pakistan Falah Party Ship
Pakistan Qadamat Pasand Party Torch
Pakistan Awami Noon Party Aainak
Muthida Karwan Pakistan Mobile Phone
Tehrik Tabdeli Nizam Pakistan Hathi
Jannat Pakistan Party Fountain
Pakistan Justice Party Coat
Justice & Development Party Qainchi
Pakistan Muslim League Council Road Roller
Awami Worker Party Bulb
Wattan National Party Black Board
Muslim League Zia Helicopter
Pakistan Ithad Tehrik Titli
Tameer Pakistan Party Hathora

Pakistan Muslim Alliance Fish
Tehrik Tahafuz Pakistan Missile
Mohib-e-Wattan Nawojawan Anjuman Cap
Pakistan Muhammamdi Party Khosha Gandam
Pakistan Aman Party Fakhta
Muthida Baloch Movement Fort
Awami Jamhori Ithad Pirch Pyali
Awami Himyat Tehrik Hockey
Pakistan Tehrik Inqalab Star
All Pakistan People Qoumi Movement Bell
Qoomi Awami Tehrik Seeti
Pakistan Green Party Sunflower
Tehrik Ithad Aadam Ring
Pakistan Citizen Movement Tower
Muthida Deni Mahaz Ladder
Pakistan Barohi Party Ghulail
Carwan Millat Pakistan Pahar
Hazara Awami Ithad Football
Pakistan Social Party Map
Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan ( Niazi ) Lock
Tehrik Soba Hazara Truck
Pakistan Bachao Party Pen
Pakistan Muslim League (Qayyum) Scooter
Pakistan Inqalab Khidmatgar Tehrik Table
Pakistan National Muslim League Hukkah
Qoumi Tahfuz Party Pakistan Loud Speaker
Pakistan Gharib Party Chair
Pakistan Qomi Party Turbine
Pakistan Islamic Justice Party Boat
Sindh Dost Ithad Party House
Sindh Unitted Party Car
Baidar Pakistan Party Aeroplane
Sindh Taraqi Pasand Party Television
Pakistan Muslim League ( Junejo ) Bus
Pakistan Muslim League (Safdar) Telephone
Majlis-e-Wahdat-e-Muslimeen Pakistan Human Hand
Sunni Ittehad Council, Horse
Seraiki Sooba Movement Pakistan Knife